How Can I Delete My Ulysses Data?

Ulysses doesn't have user accounts, so there is no Ulysses account you need to delete.

Delete Ulysses and Your Local Data

To remove Ulysses and all data stored locally by the app:

  • On Mac: You will need to uninstall Ulysses via Launchpad. Simply dragging the app from the Dock to the Trash will remove the app, but it won’t delete your data, such as your sheets, groups, or backups.
  • On iOS: To delete the app, simply uninstall it, which will also erase your data, including backups.

Cancel Your Subscription

Deleting Ulysses does not cancel an active subscription. If you have a subscription, you need to cancel it separately. For instructions, see How Can I Cancel or Refund a Subscription?

If you are unsure if you do have an active subscription, you can check the status of your subscription here:

Since student subscriptions are technically one-time purchases, they automatically end after six months.

 

Delete Your Newsletter Data

If you signed up for our newsletter and would like us to delete the data we store for sending it, simply unsubscribe from the newsletter. You can find this option in the footer of the newsletter email. This removes your data from our newsletter mailing list.

Delete Your Support Correspondence

Support emails you’ve sent us are automatically deleted after two years in accordance with our GDPR-compliant data retention policy.

If you have any questions about deleting your data, or if you’d like us to delete it before the legally required retention period has ended, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact us